Persephone Reading Week Challenge

PersephoneBanner

How exciting! Hosted by Claire at Paperback Reader and Verity at The B Files, the Persephone reading week begins tomorrow. I made my first trip to Persephone books yesterday to pick my book. What a gorgeous little shop. I was even tempted to buy a Persephone floral apron and I’m not a person who spends a lot of time in the kitchen! After a lot of browsing, I decided on The Wise Virgins by Leonard Woolf

I’m really looking forward to it and good luck to everybody else joining in.

5 responses to “Persephone Reading Week Challenge

  1. Welcome to the challenge!
    The shop is gorgeous, as are the books.

  2. Tracey, you have won the first prize draw for Good Evening, Mrs Craven! Email me your details and I’ll post it out to you next week.

  3. How wonderful Claire. Thank you both! I will send you an email.

  4. I am horribly jealous of anyone who gets to visit the Persephone shop I’m afraid. I used to work 5 minutes walk away, but sadly I didn’t disover Persephone until I was back in Cornwall.

  5. Fleur – what a shame. A good excuse for a trip to London at some stage maybe! I always love the sound of Cornwall. I have only visited once but remember the theatre in the side of the cliff? Lovely..

Leave a Reply

