One or two more challenges…

My good intentions around reading challenges seem to have gone a little pear shaped. I have been enticed into joining these gems…

Hosted by Booklover Book Reviews

Timeframe: January 1 – December 31, 2010

My goal: Tourist level – Read and review 3 books by 3 different Australian authors

There are several books I’d like to read this year by Australian authors I’m thinking of choosing from the authors below plus any others discovered along the way.

Geraldine Brooks – I’m currently reading People of the Book which is wonderful. Nine Parts of Desire looks amazing also.

Markus Zusak –  The Book Thief.

Alex Miller Journey to the Stone Country.

Hosted by: J-Kaye at J-Kaye’s Book Blog

My goal: 50 books

I’m am so grateful for my local library and pick up the majority of my books from it. I’m signing up for 50 books, not sure if I will get that far but J-Kaye encourages us to aim high so I am!

Hosted by: Jenners at Find Your Next Book Here

My Goal: 12 challenges

There are 12 creative mini challenges that make up the Take Another Chance challenge. Participants can choose the number they would like to attempt. Lots of thought has gone into this and I think I can find books that I was hoping to read anyway for several of them. I’m going to try and complete the 12 as it looks like lots of fun.

Hosted by: Wendy

Timeframe: February 1, 2010 – January 31, 2011

My goal: (deep breath) – Mor-book-ly Obese – This is for the truly out of control chunkster. For this level of challenge you must commit to 6 or more chunksters OR three tomes of 750 pages or more. You know you want to…..go on and give in to your cravings.

Hosted by: Dorte and Kerrie

My goal: The Medium Challenge

Read two novels from each of these continents in the course of 2010:
Africa
Asia
Australasia
Europe
North America (incl Central America)
South America

This totally fits in with my plans so I join this challenge guilt free…

To be continued….

8 responses to “One or two more challenges…

  1. I just read The Book Thief – what an amazing book!

  2. Stephanie – I’m so pleased you enjoyed it and am determined to read it soon. I must be the only person alive who hasn’t read it yet!

  3. Thanks for joining me in the Aussie Author Challenge Tracey – look forward to sharing reviews!

    BTW – great blog – it’s my first visit but am sure I’ll be back here heaps – your TBR pile is amazing!

  4. Booklover – Thank you! Now all I need to do is read them..!

    I’m excited about the Aussie Author challenge – thank you for hosting 0:)

  5. Oh gosh. These are great challenges… The temptation may prove too much!

  6. Sorry for the delay in getting over here to welcome you to the Take Another Chance Challenge. I got a bit behind in doing it!!! Looking forward to reading all your entries. Have fun with it!

Leave a Reply

