Triple Choice Tuesday at Reading Matters

Today I am featured on Triple Choice Tuesday over at Reading Matters.
I have always really enjoyed this feature of Kim’s blog and was delighted when she asked me to participate. Pop on over to see my answers to these questions:

A favourite book

A book that changed your world

A book that deserves a wider audience

Thanks again Kim!

5 responses to “Triple Choice Tuesday at Reading Matters

  1. And thanks for agreeing to take part 🙂

  2. This Blinding Absence of Light is one of my favourite of the year! I can’t wait to read South of the border, west of sun. I’m saving it for last. All great selection Tracey. I can’t believe you have chosen This Blinding Absence of Light, it’s like meeting a kindred soul. 🙂

  3. Jo – This Blinding Absence of Light was just so powerful wasn’t it? I remember that you had also read it. What I especially loved about it was that there was hope and that in conditions like that, it was the simplest of things he desired, fruits and vegetables and fresh air – it was beautiful I thought.

    And do enjoy South of the Border… I’m not a Murakami expert or convert by any stretch but this is an intriguing little book 0:)

  4. Tracey, I’ve just discovered your blog via Reading Matters and am sure I’ll now be a regular visitor. To my shame I have to confess that I have had The Bronze Horseman on my TBR pile since buying it over 10 years ago after reading Tully (by the same author) – I blame the very small print and the 600 plus pages for my failure to move it up the pile. However, your post inspired me to start it yesterday – I’m 200 pages in and loving it! Thanks for the virtual kick up the literary backside!

  5. Alison – that’s great to hear! So pleased you are loving it too. I think I may have read Tully years ago, haven’t picked up anything by Paullina Simons in a long time, maybe I should! And thanks so much for visiting and taking the time to comment. I’d love to know your thoughts when you get to the end of The Bronze Horseman.

Leave a Reply

