R.I.P IV Challenge – Completed!

RIP

A huge thank you to Carl at Stainless Steel Droppings for hosting The Readers Imbibing Peril IV challenge and inspiring us to read books from the following:

Mystery.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Dark Fantasy.
Gothic.
Horror.

Supernatural.

P1000674(2)

This was my first opportunity to join this incredibly popular challenge and it was wonderful. I have discovered the joys of suspensful, spooky reading at this time of the year and books I wouldn’t have thought of choosing previously. We even carved our very first pumpkin, “Tern” who has been looking down from his mantle and keeping us company throughout the week.

I signed up for:

PERIL 1ST

Read Four books of any length, from any subgenre of scary stories that you choose.

Books Read:
1. The Victorian Chaise-longue – Marghanita Laski
2. The Wasp Factory – Iain Banks
3. Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
4. The Woman in Black – Susan Hill
5. The Picture of Dorian Gray – Oscar Wilde
6. The Thirteenth Tale – Diane Setterfield
7. The Time Traveler’s Wife – Audrey Niffenegger
8. Out – Natsuo Kirino

I honestly can’t pick a favourite – I loved most of them.

Not that I want to wish away time but I’m looking forward to next year’s challenge already!

2 responses to “R.I.P IV Challenge – Completed!

  1. congratulations on finishing! I’m with you, now that I am hung up on gothic mysteries bring on RIP anytime! lol

  2. deslily – Thank you! It was a wonderful challenge wasn’t it 0:)

Leave a comment